FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 : FIFA Shortlists Final Three Players

FIFA 2015FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015 : FIFA Shortlists Final Three Players Ballon d'Or Nominated players - Full List

The three players who makes up the contenders for this year’s FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 Award for the best player of 2015 and for have been announced on Monday. The three men who made up the FIFA final list are Cristiano Ronaldo and two Barcelona players Lionel Messi and Neymar.

Another of Barcelona player, Luis Suarez, who was expected by so many of his fans to win the award, failed to make it into the final three men list shortlisted for this year’s FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 as Ronaldo aims to win his third consecutive gong.

Cristiano Ronaldo who was reported to have been ready to make a sensational return to his X club, Manchester United is the only player from other clubs in the world who has find his way into the list with greater chances of winning the FIFA Ballon d’Or award 2015.

The nominees for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 are

We have decided to arrange the 2015-2016 fifa best first three players for ballon d’or in alphabetical order as follows.

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona) and
  • Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona).

While those who made up the 2015 women’s award are as follows Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash), Aya Miyama (Japan/Okayama Yunogo Belle), and Célia Šašić (Germany/1. FFC Frankfurt).

Nominees for FIFA Coach of The Year Award

Apart from the voting for world player of the year award, there was also voting for those who are to be elected as coach of the year which those nominated are as follows.

Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique Martínez (Spain/FC Barcelona), Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina/Chilean national team) for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football award; and Jill Ellis (USA/USA national team), Mark Sampson (Wales/English national team) and Norio Sasaki (Japan/Japanese national team) for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football award.

The captains and head coaches of the men’s and women’s national teams of all 207 members of Fifa, as well as a member of the media from each of those members where those that did the voting.

Comments are closed.