Glo CAF Awards 2016 is Here – GloCAFAwards2016 winners

Tonight comes again the Glo CAF Awards 2016, as virtually all the roads that lead to the International Conference Centre, Abuja, are crowned now with people from various part of the world who come to witness the annual Glo CAF Awards, sponsored by Globacom.

Glo CAF Awards 2016 is Here - GloCAFAwards2016 winners

Those who are currently present at the venue are the top sports administrators, top government officials from different parts of the world. The Glo CAF Awards 2016 is to be presided over by the acting President of FIFA and President of Confederation of African Football, Alhaji Issa Hayatou.

Those to Act in Glo CAF Awards 2016 are

  • Salif Keita
  • Ladysmith Black Mambazo
  • Awilo Longomba
  • Stukas, Nouvelle Generation, Charles Nii Armah Mensah Jnr (Shatta Wale), Ahmed Soultan and Sammie Leigh Bush Jnr.

Though learnt that is not only the above names who will be acting during the event, some of the biggest stars in Nigeria are also lined up to perform tonight. The renowned Nigerian artists to perform include D’Banj, Korede Bello, Di’Ja, Bez Idakula, Omawumi, Ego ‘Sweet Voice’ Ogbaro and King Sunny Ade. – all of which are Globacom Ambassadors!

The event will be hosted by duo – Ghanaian actress Juliet Ibrahim, and Glo CAF returnee host, South African sports journalist Robert Marawa.

The event will be broadcast live on AIT, Canal 2 and Sport 5 by 9AM today.

  • Date: Thursday 7th January 2016
  • Time: 7PM (Green Carpet)
  • Venue: International Conference Centre, Abuja

Glo CAF Awards 2016 Winners

The winners of the 2016 Glo CAF Award are as follows

  • Club of the Year – TP Mazembe
  • Fair Play Award – Allez Casa (Senegal Supporters group)
  • Women’s National Team Of The Year – Cameroon
  • Men’s National Team Of The Year -Cote D’Ivoire
  • Youth Player Of The Year- Victor Osimhen
  • Most Promising Talent -Oghenekaro Etebo
  • Coach of The Year – Havre Renard
  • Women’s National Team Of The Year – Cameroon
  • Woman player of the year – Gabrielle Enganamouit
  • Referee Of The Year – Ameshinda Bakari Wa Gambia Papa Gassama
  • African Player Of The Year based in Africa-Mbwana Samatta
  • Football Leader Of The Year – Abdiqani Said Arab Of Somalia
  • African Player Of The Year -Pierre Emerick Aubameyang

Comments are closed.