ITF World Champions Of the year – Serena Williams & Djokovic

The International Tennis Federation ITF World Champions Of the year has been announced to be won by Serena Williams and Novak Djokovic. The two champions were named the men’s and women’s players of the year by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) on Tuesday.

ITF World Champions Of the year - Serena Williams & Djokovic

It could be recalled that Djokovic won the Australian Open, Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, amassing a career-best total of 11 titles in 2015 and an 82-6 win-loss record.

Both the champions has recently performed very well in sports by wining three of the four Grand Slams in 2015 and are well clear in the world rankings. Just like Djokovic, Serena Williams won the Australian Open, the French Open and Wimbledon, holding all four Grand Slam titles before her surprising loose in the U.S. Open semifinals

ITF World Champions Of the year 2015

Williams who was crowned the ITF World Champions Of the year for the sixth time, said in International Tennis Federation (ITF) statement.  “It means a lot to me to be named the ITF World Champion for the sixth time. I am proud to have achieved my second Serena Slam, in what has been an amazing year for me,”

Novak Djokovic, on his own side is winning the award for a fifth time. He managed a career-best 11 titles and finished with an 82-6 record. Djokovic in ITF) statement said “my season was the best of my career.”

“My season was the best of my career with many highlights. It inspires me even more to keep on going, and I hope to continue to play at this level in 2016,” he added.

Sania Mirza of India and Martina Hingis of Switzerland were also named the women’s doubles champions with Dutchman Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecau of Romania crownd with the men’s award.

If you have any contribution regarding International Tennis Federation, ITF World Champions 2015, use the comment box bellow to make your contribution.

Comments are closed.