See Names of Senate Committee Chairmen & Their portfolio

See Names of Senate Committee Chairmen by Saraki

The Senate president, Bukola Saraki on Wednesday 5th November 2015 wished to surprise his colleagues when he announced the Names of Senate Committee Chairmen, the president, Bukola Saraki,  who charged the just announced chairmen on the need to carry out their oversight effectively.

Here are the Complete Names of Senate Committee Chairmen announced by senate president, Bukola Saraki

  1. Committee on Industry: Dr Sam Egwu, chairman
  2. Committee on Water Resources: Chaired by Mohammed Shittu
  3. Committee on Women Affairs: Head by Oluremi Tinubu
  4. Committee on Poverty Alleviation: Head by Ali Wakil
  5. Committee on States and Local Governments: Head by Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel
  6. Committee on Trade and Investment: Head by Fatimat Rasaki
  7. Committee on Police Affairs: Head by Abu Ibrahim
  8. Committee on Power: Head by James Manager
  9. Committee on Privatization: Head by Ben Murray-Bruce
  10. Committee on Science and Tech: Head by Senator Ajayi Boroffice
  11. Committee on Land Transport: Head by Gbenga Ashafa
  12. Committee on Marine Transport: Ahmed Sani, Chairman
  13. Committee on Public Procurement: Mohammed Ohiare Chairman
  14. Committee on National Identity: Chaired by Kabiru Marafa
  15. Committee on Committee on Health: Dr. Head by Lanre Tejuoso
  16. Committee on ICT: Head by AbdulFatai Buhari
  17. Committee on Independent National electoral commission (INEC): To be chaired by Abubakar Kyari
  18. Committee on Information and National Orientation: To be chaired by Eyinnaya Abaribe
  19. Committee on Basic and Secondary Education: To be chaired by Aliyu Wammako
  20. Committee on FCT: Dino Melaye, Chairman
  21. Committee on Finance: Head by John Enoh as the chairman
  22. Committee on Foreign Affairs: To be chaired by Monsurat Sunmonu
  23. Committee on Capital Market: Isiaka Adeleke, Chairman
  24. Committee on Culture and Tourism: Matthew Urhoghide, chairman
  25. Customs and Excise: To be chaired by Adamu Aliero
  26. Committee on Defence: Ahmed Lawan, Chairman
  27. Committee on Drugs and Narcotics: To be chaired by Joshua Lidani
  28. Committee on Agriculture: To be chaired by Abdullahi Adamu
  29. Committee on Nigerian Army: To be chaired by George Akume
  30. Committee on Anti Corruption: To be chaired by Chukwuka Utazi
  31. Committee on Appropriation: To be chaired by Danjuma Goje
  32. Committee on Aviation: To be chaired by Hope Uzodinma

On the attempt to react to the surprising achage which the resident gave to them senate members, the new Committee Chairman on Media and Public Affairs, Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, said that there is no committee which is less important than the other, adding that there was nothing juicy anywhere.

Comments are closed.