Senate Committee Leaders Named by Saraki

Senate Committee Leaders Named by Saraki

Following the crises which have eaten deep into the house of senate over who will be leading in any committee, The Senate Committee Leaders Named by Saraki , Saraki announced the leadership of three special committees and one adhoc committee.
The Senate President Bukola Saraki announced the following members as chairmen of the committees as shown bellow.

S/N         NAME               COMMITTEE
1Senator Ibrahim GobirChairman, Senate Services Committee
2Senator Babajide OmoworareChairman, Rules and Business Committee
3Senator Samuel AnyanwuChairman, Ethics and Privileges Committee
4Senator Dino MelayeAdhoc committee on Publicity

The decision is in consonance of Order 96 of the Senate Standing Order 2015 which makes provision for the establishment of the committees in the first fourteen legislative days of the senate.

The Senate Committee Leaders, Selection Committee which wa headed by the Senate President and consisting of all principal officers had earlier been composed.

Other special committees yet to be established are Public Accounts Committee and Committee on National Security and Intelligence.

Comments are closed.